ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Tēnā koutou, tēnā koutou, tēnā tatou katoa.

The conference organisers acknowledge the guidance and support of mana whenua - Kai Tahu iwi, and cultural advisor Amber Bridgman in shaping IFFTI 2023: Ara Honohono - Connecting Pathways to reflect our bicultural context here in Aotearoa New Zealand.

We thank the Otago Polytechnic Research Office for their support and acknowledge the helpful advice and guidance from IFFTI and in particular Tony Kent, Professor Robyn Healy and Surbhi Nijhawan. The conference organising committee provided valuable assistance at key stages leading up to and during the conference and post conference activities. We also thank Jean Hendry and Tourism New Zealand who funded the conference website and Louise Woodburn at Enterprise Dunedin for her advice and support. Conference graphics and branding were handled by final year design student Leroy Buxton, and Chris Sullivan at Seen in Dunedin was our official conference photographer. Both were a pleasure to work with. Tūhura Otago Museum proved to be an inspiring conference venue and we want to particularly acknowledge the Museum event team and IFFTI Committee members, Craig Scott and Moira White.

A huge thank you to our conference organiser Alison Copeman who kept us on track and provided invaluable conference experience and advice.

To our colleagues in fashion – thank you for sharing your research and practice so generously and for participating in this conference. To all those mentioned here and many others, kā mihi mahana for your contribution to IFFTI 2023.

The conference papers, posters, workshops and practice-based submissions could not have been presented without the consistent help and support of our committee members, reviewers and conference chairs. Our grateful thanks go to:

Pre-Conference workshop presenters:

Professor Jon Lau Rachel Dibble and Kerryn Carson

Conference Committee members:

Anne Normoyle – formerly TAFE NSW

Craig Scott – Tūhura Otago Museum

Donna Dinsdale - Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Jane Malthus – Tūhura Otago Museum and independent researcher

Moira White – Tūhura Otago Museum

School of Design – Otago Polytechnic:

Annette Cadogan
Pip McQuillan
Tania Allan Ross
Tracy Kennedy
Dr Stella Lange

Conference reviewers:

Professor Amanda Briggs-Goode Professor David Zajtmann
Professor Amanda Smith Professor Tom Fisher
Dr Angela Finn Professor Anthony Kent
Anne Normoyle Professor Jose Teunissen

Annette Cadogan Professor Liz Barnes

Associate Professor Adrian Woodhouse Professor Noel Palomo-Lovinsk
Professor Caroline McCaw Assistant Professor Ra Thomson

Caroline Terpstra Rekha Shailaj

Craig Scott Professor Robert Ott

Dr Daphne Mohajer va Peasran

Dr Deirdre C. Sato

Scott Klenner

Dr Denise Sprynskyj

Donna Dinsdale

Dr Jane Malthus

Professor Jun Li

Laura Washington

Ron Bull

Scott Klenner

Dr Sean Ryan

Simon Swale

Dr Stella Lange

Sue Prescott

Tania Allan Ross

Laura WashingtonTania Allan RossLily LiToby EglesfieldProfessor Margo BartonTracy Kennedy

Moira White Professor Ulrike Nägele
Dr Natalie Smith Professor Vicki Karaminas

Conference session chairs:

Professor Amanda Briggs-Goode Professor Margo Barton

Professor Caro McCaw

Caroline Terpstra

Dr Natalie Smith
Professor David Zajtmann

Rekha Shailaj

Dr Deirdre Sato

Simon Swale
Professor Jon Lau

Dr Stella Lange
Laura Washington

Tanja Allan Page

Laura Washington Tania Allan Ross
Lisa McEwen Tracy Kennedy

Professor Mandy Smith