



AGENDA OF 65th IFFTI EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Date:	13th November 2024	
Meetin	g: 65th IFFTI Executive Committee Meeting (Online)	
Time:	10 AM GMT	
Chairp	erson: Prof. Robyn Healy	
Genera	al Manager: Surbhi Nijhawan	
S.no	Agenda Items	
1.	Attendance	General Manager
Chairp	erson-IFFTI	
•	Prof. Robyn Healy, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia	
Regior	al Members	
•	Prof. Anne Porterfield, North Carolina State University, USA – Member	
•	Prof.Jose Teunissen Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands – Chair,	Education Initiative
	Sub-Committee	
•	Prof. Gargi Bhaduri, Kent State University, USA – Member	
•	Prof. Margo Barton, Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand- Chair, Membership Sub-Committee	
•	Ms. Aditi Srivastava Pearl Academy, India – Chair, Finance Sub-Committee.	
•	Helen Gaudette, Fashion Institute of Technology, USA- Member	
•	Circe Henestrosa, LASALLE College of the Arts, Singapore- Member	
•	Prof. Norio Nakanishi, Bunka Gakuen University, Japan – Member	
•	John Lau, London College of Fashion, UK – Member, Hosting 2025 IFFTI Annual Conferen	ce
•	Prof. Jun Li, Donghua University, P.R. China – Deputy Chair, Finance Sub-Committee	
•	Prof. Carolyn Hardaker, De Montfort University, UK- Member	
	ed Member	
٠	David Zajtmann, Institut Francais De La Mode, France- Chair, Research Sub-Committee	
•	Prof. Julia Gaimster, RMIT University, Vietnam- Hosting 2026 IFFTI Annual Conference	
	al Manager-IFFTI	
	Surbhi Nijhawan- General Manager, IFFTI	
Apolo		uty Chair Momborshin
•	Prof. Liz Barnes, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK – Deputy Chairperson-IFFTI, Dep Sub-Committee	buty Chair, membership
	Laura Washington, FDS TAFE Australia - Member	
● Ponly	Awaited	
	Prof.Borim Joo, EWHA Womans University, South Korea - Hosted 2024 IFFTI Annual Conf	oronco
•	TOLDONIN 500, EVENA WOMANS ONVERSILY, SOULH NOTEA - HOSLEU 2024 ITT AIMUAI COM	סטווטס
2.	Welcome	Prof. Robyn Healy
۷.	Welcome	rivi. Kubyli nealy
3.	Chair's Report	Prof. Robyn Healy



Agenda

3.1 Welcome to the IFFTI Executive Committee –

- Prof. Gargi Bhaduri, Kent State University, USA
- Helen Gaudette, Fashion Institute of Technology, USA

3.2 Welcome to the IFFTI Executive Committee as a Co-opted Member-

• Prof. Julia Gaimster, RMIT University, Vietnam, Hosting the 2026 IFFTI Annual Conference.

3.3 Farewell to Dr Deirdre Sato, FIT USA

3.4 Distinguished IFFTI Members

3.5 Discuss the Point below, we will need to determine how many scholarships IFFTI or the Host Institute can support and allocate funds for this initiative in the IFFTI budget.

(Extract from Minutes of the Opening Session of the 63rd EC Meeting)

6.3 During the meeting at EWHA, the Executive Committee (EC) discussed the importance of inclusivity and diversity in academic conferences, particularly in light of the financial constraints faced by some universities. It was recognized that faculty members from less funded universities may have limited opportunities to attend conferences and share their research and insights. The EC proposed providing scholarships or financial assistance to faculty members from less funded universities to attend the International Foundation of Fashion Technology Institutes (IFFTI) conference. This initiative aims to facilitate access to the conference and promote knowledge exchange and collaboration among a diverse range of academic institutions. It can start at LCF. John Lau suggested that would reach out to such universities or institutes in close vicinity and invite them to be part of this initiative by IFFTI.

3.6 Award to Visiting Faculty - Set up Rules

3.7 IFFTI Website - Review Objectives of IFFTI

3.8 Discussion on Accommodation - IFFTI LCF Conference 2025

3.9 Engagement of all EC members

4. Status of 2025 IFFTI Annual Conference-London College of Fashion, UK	John Lau
5. Finance Sub-Committee	Ms Aditi Srivastava
.1 Update on Finance Sub-Committee	
6. Research Sub-Committee	Prof.David Zajtmann
5.1 Update on Research Sub-Committee	
.2 Review Developmental Session hosted by Research Committee	
7. Education Initiative Sub-Committee	Prof. Jose Teunissen
.1 Update on Education Initiative Sub-committee	
.2 Review Developmental Session hosted by Education Initiative Sub-committee	
8. Membership Sub-Committee	Prof.Margo Barton
.1 Update on Membership Sub-Committee	



Agenda

9. Additional Points

XXXX