

Agenda

AGENDA OF 63RD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: 22nd April 2024

Meeting: 63rd Executive Committee meeting

Time: 13:30-17:00 (KST)

Location: EWHA Art Center, Ewha Womans University, South Korea

Chairperson: Prof. Robyn Healy **General Manager:** Surbhi Nijhawan

S.no	Agenda Items	
1.	Attendance	General Manager

Attendance Confirmed:

Chairperson

• Prof. Robyn Healy, School of Fashion and Textiles, RMIT, Australia – Chairperson IFFTI

Regional Members

- Prof. Noel Palomo Lovinski, Kent State University, USA Member, Deputy Chair Research Sub-Committee
- Dr. Deirdre Sato, Fashion Institute of Technology, USA- Member
- Prof. Norio Nakanishi, Bunka Gakuen University, Japan Member
- Prof. Anne Porterfield, North Carolina State University, USA Member
- Prof. Jun Li, Donghua University, P.R. China Deputy Chair Finance Sub-Committee
- Prof.Jose Teunissen, Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands Chair, Education Initiative Sub-Committee
- Ms. Aditi Srivastava, Pearl Academy, India Chair, Finance Sub-Committee
- John Lau, London College of Fashion, UK Member; Hosting 2025 IFFTI Annual Conference
- Circe Henestrosa, LASALLE College of the Arts, Singapore-Member

Co-opted Members

- Prof. David Zajtmann, Institut Francais De La Mode, France— Chair, Research Sub-Committee
- Prof. Borim Joo, Ewha Womans University, South Korea- Hosting 2024 IFFTI Annual Conference

General Manager-IFFTI

Surbhi Nijhawan- General Manager, IFFTI

Reply Awaited

- Laura Washington, FDS TAFE Australia- Member
- Gulin Girismen, Istanbul Moda Academy, Turkey- Member

Apologies

- Prof. Liz Barnes, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK –Deputy Chairperson IFFTI, Deputy Chair Membership Sub-Committee
- Prof. Anthony Kent, Nottingham Trent University, UK
- Prof. Margo Barton, Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand- Chair, Membership Sub-Committee

2.	Welcome Address	Prof. Robyn Healy
3.	Chair's Report	Prof. Robyn Healy
	Emeritus Member Proposal	
	Discuss and share selection process for hosting future IFFTI Conferences	



Agenda

4.	Membership Sub-Committee	Dr. Deirdre Sato
	Report on Membership Sub-Committee	
5.	Education Initiative Sub-Committee	Prof.Jose Teunissen
	Report on Education Initiative Sub-committee	
6.	Finance Sub-Committee	Ms.Aditi Srivastava
	Report on Finance Sub-Committee	
7	Additional Points	

XX