

Agenda

INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION OF FASHION TECHNOLOGY INSTITUTES

AGENDA OF 57th EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: 2nd November 2022

MEETING: 57th Executive Committee meeting

TIME: 10AM GMT

CHAIRPERSON: Prof. Robyn Healy **GENERAL MANAGER:** Surbhi Nijhawan

S.no	.no Agenda Items		Time Allotment	
1.	Attendance	General Manager	Amount	
Attendance Confirmed:				
<u>Chairperson</u>				
• P	Prof. Robyn Healy, School of Fashion and Textiles, RMIT, Australia – Chairperson			
• <u>R</u>	Regional Members			
• P	Prof.Liz Barnes , Manchester Metropolitan University, UK –Deputy Chairperson, Deputy Chair Membership			
S	Sub-Committee Sub-Committee			
• P	Prof. Noel Palomo Lovinski, Kent State University ,USA – Member, Deputy Chair Research Sub-Committee			
• [Dr.Deirdre Sato , Fashion Institute of Technology, USA- Member			
	Prof.Katherine Annett-Hitchcock , North Carolina State University, USA - Member			
	Prof.Norio Nakanishi, Bunka Gakuen University ,Japan – Member			
	Prof. Jun Li, Donghua University, P.R.China – Deputy Chair Finance Sub-Committee			
	Dr.Lilly Li, Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong – Member			
	Ms.Aditi Srivastava Pearl Academy, India – Chair, Finance Sub-Committee (will join the meeting little late			
	because of her prior commitments)			
	Dr. Louise Ter Kuile, Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Hogeschool), The Netherlands – Member			
	Prof.Jose Teunissen, London College of Fashion, UK – Chair, Education Initiative Sub-Committee			
	Prof. Margo Barton , Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand- Chair, Membership Sub-Committee; Hosting 2023 IFFTI			
	nnual Conference			
	Laura Washington, FDS TAFE Australia- Member			
Co-opted Member				
	The state of the s			
	Prof.Borim Joo, Ewha Woman's University, South Korea- Hosting 2024 IFFTI Annual Conference			
General Manager				
Surbhi Nijhawan- General Manager , IFFTI Benky Avveited:				
Reply Awaited:-				
Gulin Girismen, Istanbul Moda Academy, Turkey- Member				
2.	WELCOME	Prof. Robyn Healy	3 mins	
			• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	
3.	CHAIRS REPORT	Prof. Robyn Healy	10 mins	
	3.1 Welcoming NCSU in the Executive Committee – Prof.Katherine Annett-	Hitchcock		
	3.2 ECM Attendance - 2023 Conference			
	3.3 Allocation of Sub-Committees – EC Members			
	3.4 Feedback on IFFTI Monthly News			



Agenda

4.	IFFTI File storage and Marketing Strategy	Prof.Liz Barnes	15 mins		
	4.1 One Drive - collaborative working/file storage.				
	4.2 Social Media Strategy /Marketing				
5.	Membership Sub-Committee	Prof. Margo Barton	10 mins		
	5.1 Outreach Membership Form				
	5.2 Update on IFFTI Membership –				
	 Humber Institute of Technology, Canada 				
	❖ Senac University, Brazil				
	❖ Seneca College, Canada				
	 Glasgow Caledonian University, UK 				
	❖ JECRC University, Jaipur, India				
6.	Education Initiative Sub-Committee	Prof. lose Teunisse	Prof.Jose Teunissen		
<u> </u>	6.1 Update on Education Committee - follow up Survey	Dr. Deirdre Sato	15 mins		
	6.1 Space on Education Committee Tollow up ourvey	Prof.Jose Teunissen	10 111113		
		(Attachment 1)			
	6.2 Update on IAF	Prof.Jose Teunissen	5 mins		
7.	Research Sub-Committee	Prof. Anthony Kent	Prof. Anthony Kent		
	7.1 Update on Research Sub-Committee	Prof. Anthony Kent	5 Mins		
	7.2 Mentoring Proposal	Prof. Noel Palomo Lovinski	15 mins		
	1.2	(Attachment 2)			
8.	IFFTI Conference				
	8.1 Status of Preparation - 2023 Conference	Prof. Margo Barton	15 mins		
9.	Venues of future IFFTI meetings And Conferences	Prof. Robyn Healy	5 mins		
9.	_	,	J 1111113		
	9.1 2024 IFFTI Annual Conference – Ewha Woman's University, South Korea				
	9.2 2025 IFFTI Annual Conference – To be Decided				
	9.3 Offline ECM				
10.	Additional Points				

XX	(X